top of page

NYC!!!

Hey guys! So today was my first day in NYC!!! This is the most exciting adventure I have ever partaken on. So I have decided I don't want you to miss any of it and will thereore try to post every other day. My day started at 4am. I woke up and struggled to slap on some kind of make up as to not scare to virgin flyers right out of the gate. Then, my lovely mom got up early and made me breakfast! BREAKFAST!! I knew she loved me, but that was a new level I had not thought she would do for me. Shout out to my mama. I love you so much mom and cannot thank you enough for all the love and support you have given me.bi about cried when she handed me a hot breakfast at 4am. After that, one of my best friends, my dad, drove me to the airport. I walked through the door of my tiny town's airport and felt a wave of confidence and peace rush over my entire body. I was anew.

I took my bag to the lady at the counter and put my bag on the scale where it weighed 52.2lbs!!!! Ahhhh! Most frequent flyers know that your bag can't be over 50lbs. So she asked me to empty two of the side pockets into my backpack. So I, unknowingly, tore open a pocket and had a sea of underwear fall out!!! I turned red. I quickly piled them into my bag. I then realized that the only people around were me, the lady, and a TSA guy. Phew!!!!! I about died. I got through TSA finally, sat down, at my gate, and breathed. I did it!!! The flight was pretty boring. However there was a fleet of cheerleaders on the flight. That didn't make it better, but I put in my earbuds and got through. I landed in Houston and struggled to find my gate. I now had a hour long layover. So I pulled out my laptop and started writing this.

The trip to New York wasn’t anything special either. I finally arrived at my Aunt's condo and knock on the door. I was graciously greeted by my lovely aunt, we had nice conversation while I unpacked. Then we took a ten minute walk to a sweet little Italian cafe. We had a wonderful tea time and stopped at a cupcakery on the way back to the condo. Then we got ready for the Show! We attended Fun Home. It was incredible!!!!!! I thought the acting was awesome. I loved it. Afterwards, we stopped and got sushi. I really would like to post the pictures I took, but I'm having trouble transferring them. I will do my best get some pictures up.

'Til next time,

Gigi

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Artist Abroad

bottom of page