top of page

The last chapter.

Hello everyone! I am back at school now and finally got time to gather together all my writings from the last several days. And, I was writing every night, but all the pieces were in different places. so here we go!

Latvia:

After spending the night in daddy's house (which was surprisingly restful) the six of us (my mom, Savannah, Zoe, Rainey, Bop, and I got up early the next morning and caught a bus to Riga, Latvia. once we reached Latvia, we all split up and re-met at the bus station five hours later. while in Riga, we went to the top of a really cool steeple. We rented bikes to ride around the city. And, we got to see the only remaining gate of the old defense system. It was surprisingly small. The city itself was great for bikes. Everything was just far enough away, that it made bikes useful. I got to go inside a Russian Orthodox cathedral. It was so beautiful. Everything was brightly colored or gold plated. We met back on the bus and headed to Estonia.

Estonia:

We arrived at about 7:00 pm. However, the sky never fully gets dark. And the Estonian sky is the most beautiful thing I've ever seen. its a beautiful indigo shade that simply gets lighter and darker versions of that color. Pictures don't give it justice. It's amazing. That night we headed to the Savoy hotel. Our AC didn't work though, so we got upgraded to a suit. We did a few scavenges the next morning then took a ferry over to Finland.

Finland:

my mom and I got to Finland and headed to the hotel around 3:00pm. Check-in was at 11:00 the next morning. We dropped out bags and went to a Finish nude sauna. We had to participate in this sauna for five minutes. It was so uncomfortable. Then I had to go outside, like directly outside. Onto a grassy park area that sat directly next to the Baltic sea, AND I HAD TO GET IN THE BALTIC SEA!!!!! It was so cold. People were staring at me like I'm crazy, which I was. After, we headed over to a cute little island and had a picnic. Kind of. The only food we had was some left over candy from an Estonian scavenge. We got back to the main land, and went and ate at a restaurant for a mandatory scavenge With Bop and Savannah. The next morning, we did a few irrelevant and uninteresting scavenges and went back to the hotel. We got on our flight to DC. But Savannah had left very erly that morning and had to miss the DC leg for school.

Washington DC:

In DC, we went to the capital, saw a few museums, and did few touristy things, but nothing that you wouldn't do if you went there. Next was the awards ceremony.

Third place went to Savannah and Bop.

Second place went to my mom and I!!!

First place, deservedly went to Zoe and Rainey.

I'm so incredibly proud of all of us!

I loved my trip so much. I want to send a special thank you to my Aunt Zoe who has always blessed me with wonderful gifts of travel and experience which i will forever be grateful for Thank you. And thank you to those who supported me n my trip and read my blog. I cant wait for my next adventures this summer coming up in just a few short weeks.

Until next time, and there will be a next time,

Gigi


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Artist Abroad

bottom of page