top of page

I'm Back

Hello! I'm sorry I haven’t posted in quite a while. I have had so much going on lately that i haven’t had much time to do any writing that’s not school related. But I have sincerely missed blogging and will try to do it more often.

It’s true that i have been very busy lately. About five major things have happened with about three over laying and continuous things over lapping. So let’s get started with my cheesy and overdo “status update” blog post

First. After I got back from my summer in New York, school started almost immediately and I had no time to ever write the post about my business school (sorry). Once school started, I was determined to keep up the perfect GPA I had worked very hard for last year. I have since continued to work and am on the track to have a perfect GPA for my fourth semester in a row. (yay) So that is a constant source of stress that rests it’s ever growing feet on my shoulders.

Next, In October, I was cast as a lead role in my high school’s production of Valjean. It was fun. I did okay. The show was great. Oh.. yeah, and my brother was The Lead Role! So that took up all of october and november. Then when the show closed, finals and winter break were just around the corner. During winter break, I saw a lot of family and went a lot of places. (Also finals, although incredibly stressful, went well.)

Next, I have worked hard. And tomorrow i’m being inducted into The National Honors Society. Which has a lot of members, and isn't as special as it might sound, ( especially since most of my class is getting inducted) but I’m still excited about it

.

Also, My Aunt Zoe has invited me to spend the summer with her in New York again. I’m incredibly grateful, and super excited. This summer I’m going for longer. Probably closer to four and-a-half or five weeks as opposed to three. I will also be spending my sixteenth birthday up there. So that should be fun this summer. I haven't decided what kind(s) of class(es) i might want to take. But research will start soon.

Next, my school’s annual formal is coming up soon. I have gotten my dress. It needs to be altered. But I’ll make sure to do a special post with pictures all about it.

Also over laying everything, has been my college search. I know I’m only sophomore, But I'm already thinking about where I want to go, want I want to be, what I want to do, and where I want to do it. Educations I got this summer really helped solidify that: 1) i want to work for myself in the long run. 2) I will be creating art no matter the medium.

The last thing was major, but also over laying. I have been invited by my Aunt Zoe to go with her, taking my mom as my partner, and accompany her on the Global Scavenger Hunt put on by the Great Escapes Foundation. On this trip I will take three weeks out of my life and visit countries all over the world, discover some beautiful places, meet wonderful people, and hopefully help and learn about some people I’ve never met and probably can't communicate with. I’m very excited. And if you’d like to learn more about The trip here’s the link: http://globalscavengerhunt.com/

Anyways. That’s everything I’ve got going on. So thanks for reading. And I’ll try to blog more. K. Now I’m going to go eat popcorn.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Artist Abroad

bottom of page