top of page

The Lion Puppet

Hey y'all! I'm really sorry but I've been recently having some technical difficulties and none of my pictures can be up loaded. L However, I had a week end full of adventures!!

On Saturday morning we got up and attended a food tour of china town. We started at a restaurant called Dim Sum Go Go. We had three types of dim sum, a hot bun, and pot stickers. The three dim sum were jasmine, chives with shrimp, and vegetarian. They were all delicious!!!!! Then they gave us what looked like raw bread dough, but stickier. It was filled with meat that tasted like it was soaked in b-b-q sauce. However, the brad was so overpowering, that it was hard to enjoy. Then, pot stickers were brought out! Pot stickers are dumplings that you cook on one side in a pot so that it browns and then stem to make moist. They are one of my favorite foods. Next we went to a restaurant called the Peking Duck. They served us wraps with duck in them. They weren’t my favorite. I prefer the duck that my daddy grills up on a Saturday night. Before they sliced up the bird they completely deep fry it head to tail…. WITH THE HEAD STILL ON!!!!!! It was quite creepy. That may have been what turned up my nose. Thirdly, we went to a restaurant in which we were given a sort of naan-like bread and yellow curry to dip it in. It wasn’t fantastic, but at least I didn’t see its face. Lastly, we went to a bakery where we were given a plain egg custard tart. They were VERY delicious! And, that concluded my Saturday.

Sunday we did two things. We had tea and saw a show. Tea was great! We got all dressed up and went down to The Ritz Carlton. We were served whatever kind if tea we wanted, (I had Earl Grey) and then pastries were served. They gave us five different types of sandwiches. A crab sandwich on a round bun (least favorite thing all day), a cucumber sandwich (second most favorite thing all day), an egg salad, a chicken salad, and a prosciutto sandwich on a scone bun. Then we were given a large raisin scone (favorite thin). The scones were great. Then an array of miniature cupcakes came out and each person got five. There was a red velvet, orange-dream-cicle, death by chocolate, strawberry short cake, and the best cupcake, a lemon meringue.

After tea we head out to the show. We went to see lion king on Broadway! It was so fantastic. The puppetry is phenomenal. The costumes: spectacular. The music was insanely good! And the dancing was breathtaking! The show simply captured all the magic of the original Disney movie and put it on stage! It was one on the most beautiful sights I have even been blessed enough to witness.

I had a wonderful birthday weekend and want to thank everyone who made it possible. I will write as often as possible while I'm at Fordham but probably will only have three or four post in the next 12 days.

I'll write soon,

Gigi

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Artist Abroad

bottom of page