top of page

Day two in NYC


Today I attended Hot Yoga with my Aunti. Because of this I now love and hate my aunt. Let me explain. Hot Yoga is a torture process that you volunteer for. You go into a room that is between the 90 degrees and the temperature of the sun. You stretch your body to the max and work every muscle simultaneously for 90 minutes, in silence. All the while you are sweating so forcefully and draining all your energy so rapidly that you only have a vague cloud of consciousness to a point that you are doing everything correct but you're not sure what you are doing. Meanwhile, the instructor is not doing the positions with you, but instead describing the positions with the oddest terms.

"Okay, class, now stretch your right foot over you entire body like a flower blooming in winter. Now reach down and curl your stomach into our face. Be gapless like a Japanese ham sandwich."

Those are the reasons I hated my aunt for taking me. On the other hand, I got home, showered and felt so refreshed. I am very happy I went. I feel rejuvenated, and will be attending again….. Tomorrow.

After yoga we went to the Neue Galerie, and saw Adele, AKA, The Woman in Gold. It was beautiful. I got the opportunity to take a picture of a picture of Adele. (Which is at the top) Before we visited the museum, we stopped for a snack at a place call Rice to Riches. It is similar to a marble slab, but instead of ice cream, they serve rice pudding. I got chocolate chip flirt. It was delicious. After the museum, we went to an independent movie theater and saw a movie called Infinite Polar Bear. The film was about a dysfunctional family in the '80s. It was very well done. Then we went to an old timey dinner and had dinner.

Overall, today was a really great day! I had so much fun and want to send a shout out to my aunt and thank her.

I'll post more ASAP,

Gigi

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Artist Abroad

bottom of page